The Hostile Takeover Trilogy

[The Hostile Takeover Trilogy Cover]
"An enticing mix of politics and warfare, with a gratifying amount of wonder and speculation."
—The New York Review of Science Fiction

The Hostile Takeover Trilogy
by S. Andrew Swann
  DAW Books Inc., 2004
  976pp, $7.99
  ISBN: 0756402492
  DAW Collector's Number: 1310

  Buy from Indiebound
  Buy From Barnes & Noble
  Buy From Amazon

This Omnibus Contains

Read an Excerpt:

It is the middle of the 24th Century, after a long history of bloodshed lorded over by a dictatorial Terra, the many planets of humankind have knitted together a precariously balanced peace, a peace that has lasted for a century despite the warren of conflicting powers and interests that make up the Confederacy.

Also, for a century, a planet has nestled in the heart of the Confederacy outside that precarious balance. The planet is named Bakunin, a place founded by anarchistic idealists which has evolved/degenerated into a Libertarian nightmare/paradise.

Bakunin becomes the center of a web of intrigue that, once it explodes, threatens to destroy both it and the Confederacy.

Note:This omnibus contains the novels Profiteer, Partisan, and Revolutionary.

2 Replies to “The Hostile Takeover Trilogy”

Comments are closed.